I shall write endless rhymes for thee…


Ever felt bored?  Like the real boredom. ‘Tis what hath happened today. It was the boring-est day for some reason because the poem below will show you how much time I had to do this while attending a class.  🙂 *shakes head* Whenever you encounter such pieces by me, know that I had nothing else to do but let the frustration out in one way or the other.  And these pre-exams posts must be annoying for you, but once the exams finish, I promise  I will come back to my more ‘formal’ writing 😛 Meanwhile enjoy something that might not even make sense to you but since it’s written, you might as well read it.

How shalt I tell ye?

How oft shalt I repeat?

“Thou are my best friend;

Thou are someone

Upon whom I hath built, oh, this trust”

How shalt I tell ye?

How oft shall this be writ?

Oh, I don’t know.

The support ye hath given me;

how ye hath stayed with me.

Through this time

And that time.

Thou are worthy;

Of, oh, this friendship!

In thy name,

I sayst today,

I have never seen someone

Like thee.

Ever before!

– P.S.

4 thoughts on “I shall write endless rhymes for thee…

Leave a Reply

